I think nonliving creatures may be more specific versions of objects then, since I couldn’t find any reference of creatures not being considered objects (because who would even say that, it should be obvious if you use your brain), but it also means that if a spell or ability only allows you to target or create objects and has no specification in regards to creatures, undead and constructs are valid targets by RAW.
I mean, if you follow the logic, undead are “animated corpses” and constructs are “animated objects”, sooo… Sure, the “Rule of Cool” wins my vote on this.
I think nonliving creatures may be more specific versions of objects then, since I couldn’t find any reference of creatures not being considered objects (because who would even say that, it should be obvious if you use your brain), but it also means that if a spell or ability only allows you to target or create objects and has no specification in regards to creatures, undead and constructs are valid targets by RAW.
I mean, if you follow the logic, undead are “animated corpses” and constructs are “animated objects”, sooo… Sure, the “Rule of Cool” wins my vote on this.